- CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
- Cochrane Library
Databases that focus on the effects of health care and evidence based medical practice.
NHS Economic Evaluation Database, Health Technology Assessments, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Created by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- MEDLINE from Web of Science
This option is available if you want to use citation mapping.
- Ovid Premier Nursing Journals Plus Nursing@Ovid
Highly-cited nursing and allied health journals published by leading publishers, including Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW).
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
An excellent resource for researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source contains over 250 full text nursing and allied health journals. Full text begins in the early to mid 1990's, but indexing goes back to the early 1980's.
- PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings)
PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. PubMed also links to some free open access full text.
- BioMed Central Databases
Free registration. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.
- DSM - American Psychiatric Association (Premium)
The new PsychiatryOnline creates a one stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, self assessments, and continuing medical education.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
The Health and Wellness Resource Center provides information on diseases and conditions as well as drugs. It includes a mix of medical resources including encyclopedias and a dictionary, health and medical journal.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective about Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI).
- Health Reference Center - Academic
Covers medical, nutrition, and public health topics; includes a mixture of scholarly journals and popular magazines as well as some reference books, news articles, and multi-media resources.
- JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
The Journal of Visualized Experiments, JoVE, is dedicated to accelerating biological, medical, chemical and physical research by elucidating techniques through a combination of peer reviewed video and text.