Skip to main content

Databases & Indexes

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Library Alerts

  • As of July 1, UMBrella's new Journal Finder replaces the old Full Text Finder Journals List. 

    The new UMBrella Journal Finder provides combined access to both print and electronic journal records to which Healey Library subscribes. 

    As always, library staff would like to hear your feedback and are ready to help and answer questions you may have.

Popular Databases

Great starting points for multiple subject areas.

New/Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases have recently been added to the library.
New
AccessMedicine provides leading McGraw-Hill medical textbooks such as Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and online teaching tools such as animated anatomy modules and procedural videos. The collection was designed for residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants, with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care. A great resource for UMB’s CNHS. Healey Library is interested in receiving feedback about this resource from all our users – not just users from the CNHS.
New
Archives of Sexuality & Gender, the largest collection available in support of the study of gender and sexuality, enables scholars to make new connections in LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.
New
Flipster is a magazine platform that digitally recreates the magazine – page for page, complete with high quality, full color images. Courtesy of Healey Library, you have access to the latest issues of the following popular magazines: ARTnews, National Geographic, Discover, Time, National Review, New Yorker, Aperture, New York Review of Books, Archaeology, and The New Republic. The Flipster app is available for both iOS and Android devices.
The Rafu Shimpo (羅府新報 Rafu Shinpō) is a Japanese-English language newspaper, dating back to 1914. The digital archive allows for advanced searching.
New
Books and audiobooks covering business analysis, business skills, engineering, information technology, IT Skills technical and engineering, well-being and more.
New
Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. If you are using a mobile device, please download the mobile apps linked on the initial launch screen. We are trialing it for a year. Please provide feedback on this trial resource!
Loading...
title
Loading...
Healey Library | University of Massachusetts Boston | 100 Morrissey Blvd | Boston, MA | 02125-3393 | 617-287-5900