Find the best library databases for your research.
As of Monday, February 12, Library users will be prompted to enter their campus user name (not including the "@umb.edu") and password instead of their barcode when accessing the Library’s electronic resources from off-campus.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) collection documents the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. The collection includes 5 series by date and 50 subject subsets, which can be searched separately or together.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (1684-1820)
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837)
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (1838-1852)
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865)
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1912)
Contains more than 150 million pages of legal history and government documents including 2,300 law reviews and journals in an image-based PDF format from the legal publisher William S.Hein. Trial ends March 31st.
Infotrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis ®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Small Business Resource Center brings together hundreds of sample business plans, journals, multimedia content, and more. It covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more.