Find the best library databases for your research.
Use the Healey Library Requests Form to request items for purchase, course reserves, or digitization.
Great starting points for multiple subject areas.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Developed and maintained by Yale University Press, the A&AePortal is a unique digital platform offering a curated selection of important art and architectural history titles, along with books in related disciplines (i.e., visual and material culture, classics, religion, and African studies). Its growing library comprises out-of-print, backlist, new, and born-digital books from various publishing partners. Please provide feedback on this trial resource. Trial ends April 6, 2025.
The American Hospital Directory provides data, statistics, and analytics about more than 7,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors.
includes all books published in the current year plus 3,000 backlist titles, DRM-free (users can print, read online, and download PDFs by chapter) and with unlimited multi-user access; and current content from 59 journal titles along with access to all available back issues (please note that not all back issues are available).
Exam prep and practice tests for many graduate and vocational exams. This includes the GRE, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT. This resource also covers prep for certification, credentialing and licensing exams for more than 15 career categories, including the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN . You can also search thousands of college and graduate schools and identify scholarships.
You must create a personal account before using this resource. Go to Browse Menu to browse the tests.
PubChem is the National Library of Medicine’s open chemistry database, offering key information for scientists, students, and the public. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. It has information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
The Sports & Fitness Industry Association membership provides access to the association's content library, which includes the Public Policy & Project Database, research reports, previous event & webinar content, and sports equipment standards & rules changes.
Their new Sports & Recreation Project Database is only free for a limited time.
This subscription allows you to simply go to wsj.com and log in using an individual account. Get access to the most up-to-date articles and the WSJ newsletters. You can download the print edition from the most recent 90 days.
How to get an account: 1. Go to the UMass Boston WSJ link. 2. You will be prompted to sign in through the UMass Boston sign-in screens. 3. Then, you will be taken to a form to create an individual account. Please create the account using a new, unique password instead of your UMB password.
Mobile app available from App Store and Google Play.
