Public Policy/Public Affairs

This business resource exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Also includes industry analysis and market reports

The American Economic Association’s Econlit covers all fields of economics and is international in scope. It indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews from 1969 to the present. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collected volumes, books, book reviews, and dissertations

Provides abstracts, many with full-text access to the NBER Working Papers in the program areas of aging and the elderly, and health and healthcare. Access to full-text of the papers is in PDF format, and they generally do not pre-date the 1990s.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis ®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Produced by American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) and focuses on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults, particularly addressing the social, psychological, economic, policy, and health care aspects of aging. Delivery of health care to the older population and its associated costs and policies is particularly well covered, as are consumer, employment, and public policy issues.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

PsycINFO is the major research database in the field of psychology. It covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations and contains over 2.6 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s.

Covers sociology in general and its subdisciplines, such as aging, ethnic & racial studies, family and gender studies. Provides full text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Contains scholarly journals, popular interest magazines and reference sources. Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology. Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology.
Contains scholarly journals and popular interest magazines. Many articles are available in full text.

JSTOR is a collection of thousands of high-quality academic journals and ebooks across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

ProQuest Central is a comprehensive multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together in one platform.

ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 4500 Elsevier journals and ebooks. The Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles. This set of journals is a key component of Healey Library's online scholarly journal collection.

Search Healey Library Resources including articles, books, ebooks, journals, maps, videos and recordings.

Web of Science provides access to the combined Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
This is one of the largest scholarly databases to which Healey Library subscribes. Use Cited Reference to find out who used a particular book or article for his/her research.