NURSNG 601: Advanced Nursing Concepts in Theory and Practice - Fawcett

CINAHL Ultimate is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.

Unlimited users

Databases that focus on the effects of health care and evidence based medical practice.
NHS Economic Evaluation Database, Health Technology Assessments, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register

Health Reference Center - Academic covers medical, nutrition, and public health topics. It includes a mixture of scholarly journals and popular magazines as well as some reference books, news articles, and multi-media resources. It has some full text publications.

An excellent resource for researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database contains over 250 full text nursing and allied health journals. Full text begins in the early to mid 1990's, but indexing goes back to the early 1980's.

UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource that delivers evidence-based insights and recommendations authored and edited by world-known experts in their field. It’s designed to be clear, actionable, and apply to the patient at the point of care.

First-time users off-campus: You will see a "Complete Registration" page to fill out your name, speciality, etc. before you arrive at the database.

PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. PubMed also links to some free open access full text.