Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Your Library Network of Scholarly Resources: Intellectual Conversations, New Knowledge


Admin Sign In 

History 364: India from 1857  Tags: india history courses  

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://umb.libguides.com/hist364  Print Guide

Library Resources            Print Page
  
 

Articles

For a list of all the databases at the library, see the Databases & Indexes page. If you are searching off campus, enter your last name and barcode to access the databases.

Academic OneFile

  • Articles from a broad array of research journals and reference sources.
  • Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1995 to the present.

Historical Abstracts

  • History of the world (not including the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present
  • Includes dissertations, book citations and reviews

JSTOR

  • Full text of many scholarly journals beginning in the 1800s.
  • Does not include latest issues (last two to five years).

Project MUSE

  • Full text of recent peer-reviewed journals.
 

Getting an Article

While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include a link or a "Find Text" iconFind Text which will link you to the SFX page. For help getting an article, follow these steps:

  • Double check if the library has a subscription to the journal through ejournals.
 

Your Reference Librarians

Profile ImageTina, Janet, Louisa & Frances


Contact Info:
4th Floor Reference Desk
Healey Library
617.287.5940
Send Email

Course Guide

Profile ImageGeorge Hart
Contact Info:
Reference Offices 4th Floor healey
Send Email

 

 

UMB logo

Joseph P. Healey Library
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd | Boston, MA | 02125-3393 | 617-287-5900

Description

  Loading content... please wait