
- Biomedical Resource List
Review the full list of Healey Library resources in biomedicine.
- RCSB Protein Databank

The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) Protein Databank provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease.
- American Chemical Society Journal Search
The American Chemical Society Journal Search serves as the gateway to the American Chemical Society's publications. Search the full text of journals for articles covering chemistry and chemistry related disciplines ranging from analytical chemistry to toxicology.
- American Chemical Society: SciFinder Web
SciFinder is the knowledgebase of the American Chemical Society, and one of the most powerful knowledgebases in the world. New users to SciFinder Web must register for an account.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains physical constants and formulas, properties of elements and organic and inorganic compounds, and other chemical data.
- Association for Computing Machinery
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library Portal includes the ACM Digital library with full text access to ACM publications, and the Guide to Computing Literature.
- Books 24/7: Programming and CS
This full text online collection is designed with the technology professional in mind and covers technology topics such as computer network issues, database architecture, the Web, Access applications, Java and other programming.
- Computing Reviews
Provides reviews of books and journal articles in any area of the computing sciences. These reviews cover works dealing with computing science not only in the fields of mathematics, engineering, and the sciences, but also those in the social sciences and humanities.
- IEEE Computer Science Digital Library
Full text access to IEEE Computer Society peer-reviewed journals since 1989 and conference papers since 1996.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: the United Nations
The Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts service (ASFA) is the premier abstracting & indexing database in aquatic science. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.
- GreenFile from EBSCO
GreenFILE has the Journal of Ecology back to 1913 and Bioscience back to 1964, but most journal coverage starts in the 1980's or later.
- National Library of Agriculture

Agricola, the National Library of Agriculure's catalog, covers all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, and soil and water resources.
- Oceanic Abstracts
Focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.
- Science Direct
Provides full text online access to over 900 Elsevier journals to which Healey Library subscribes. This set of journals is a key component of Healey Library's online scholarly journal collection.
- Scirus

Crawls only science-related web sites, indexes all forms of content from articles to lecture notes.
- Multidisciplinary Resource List
If you need to extend the breadth of your science literature search, there are many sources recommended here.
- Energy Citations Database

Bibliographic records for energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge)
Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. Some of the disciplines covered include agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary science and zoology.
- arXiv

Maintained by Cornell University, arXiv is an e-print service for the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. It serves two functions: preserving the eprints for posterity and providing researchers open access to the eprints.
- Institute of Physics Historic Journal Archive
Full text of all IOP articles published prior to the most recent ten years. All other IOP years are indexed, with full text limited to the current issue of all titles, plus the latest ten years of IOP journals to which we subscribe.
- MathSciNet
The American Mathematical Society's MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews on the Web, provides in depth coverage of the mathematics literature.