For over 35 years ABI/INFORM has set the gold standard for business research by providing deep business content from the highest-quality sources of business information available.
- Academic OneFile
Contains scholarly journals, popular interest magazines and reference sources. Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology. Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1995 to the present.
- Academic Search Complete (Academic Search Premier Upgrade)
Academic Search Complete features thousands of full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
- Accounting & Tax
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. The quintessential accountant's database.
- ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities EBook Collection
The ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities E-Book collection contains full text scholarly titles dating from the 1880’s to the present.
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library / Portal
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library Portal includes the ACM Digital library with full text access to all ACM journals, newsletters, conference proceedings, and the Guide to Computing Literature.
- African American Heritage
An African American genealogical research database, which includes records from the Federal Census, World War I and II draft registration cards, and the Freedman's Bank.
- African American Newspapers
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
Produced by American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) and focuses on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults, particularly addressing the social, psychological, economic, policy, and health care aspects of aging. Delivery of health care to the older population and its associated costs and policies is particularly well covered, as are consumer, employment, and public policy issues.
- AGRICOLA (Agricultural OnLine Access)
AGRICOLA describes publications, dissertations and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources.
- American Ancestors
"ON CAMPUS" ACCESS ONLY
The New England Historic Genealogical Society library is one of the nation’s leading research centers for genealogists of every skill level. In it are housed millions of documents, manuscripts, records, books, microfilms, photographs, artifacts, electronic resources, and other items that preserve and reveal our history. The NEHGS has been collecting information about families in America for over 165 years. Our collections are international in scope and contain significant materials for Canada and Europe.
- America: History and Life
America: History and Life is a very important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of American Studies. It covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It includes dissertations, book citations and reviews
- American History In Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study American history in ways never before possible.
- American Chemical Society Journal Search
The American Chemical Society Journal Search serves as the gateway to the American Chemical Society's publications. Search the full text of journals for articles covering chemistry and chemistry related disciplines ranging from analytical chemistry to toxicology.
- American National Biography
Biographical information on men and women--from all eras and walks of life--whose lives have shaped the nation. NOTE only deceased persons are profiled in the database. Many articles include illustrations and hyperlinks to online resources. Each biography cites its source and many also contain a bibliography of works by and/or about the subject.
- American Periodicals Online
Contains magazines, journals, and newspapers which were first published between 1741-1900. Periodicals appear in their original form, with the typeface, illustrations and even the layout unaltered.
- American Psychiatric Association DSM Premium
The new PsychiatryOnline creates a one stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, self assessments, and continuing medical education.
- Ancestry Library Edition
"IN-LIBRARY” ACCESS ONLY
Provides genealogical records from both the United States and the United Kingdom from a wide array of sources.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. Includes reviews in 37 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- Anthropological Index
Offering access to more than 900 journals in the British Museum’s Anthropology Library, Anthropological Index is an essential periodical index covering the fields of physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography and linguistics.
- Anthropological Literature
This international resource provides comprehensive indexing for the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research, including social and cultural anthropology, Old and New World archaeology, physical anthropology and anthropological aspects of related subjects, emphasizing Mesoamerican, Native American and Andean archaeology and ethnology.
- Anthropology Online
Alexander Street Anthropology is a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Featuring cross-searchable access to the acclaimed Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online collections, Alexander Street Anthropology provides Anthropologists, Sociologists and cultural historians with an expansive and multifaceted survey of the discipline. Researchers can explore a wide range of materials—from documentaries and field notes to written ethnographies and reference works.
- Anthroplogy Plus
This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.
The American Anthropological Association’s AnthroSource database includes the current issues of 15 of the Association’s most important peer-reviewed journals and an archive of all AAA journals.
- APA Books E-Collection
APA Books E-Collections encompass book content in psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).
- APA Handbooks in Psychology Series
Titles within the APA Handbooks in Psychology™ Series are ideal resources for libraries and institutions — these reference books provide a one-stop shop for both overviews and in-depth analyses of a variety of sub-fields within psychology.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
The ASFA series is the premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature.
- Area Studies Video Online
Area Studies Video Online covers Middle Eastern studies, Latin American, African, Eastern European, Asian, and other global communities. The collection includes films focused on cultural, political, and socioeconomic issues and provides an interdisciplinary resource for every region of the world.
- Art and Architecture Video Online
Art and Architecture Video Online will grow to be the largest streaming video resource of its kind. The collection includes biographies, profiles of contemporary artists and architects, interviews, surveys of art history, aesthetics, theory, and criticism.
- Art Index - EBSCO
This database features high-quality indexing of over 600 periodicals, more than 13,000 art dissertations, and locates almost 200,000 art reproductions. It covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as folk art, photography, film, and architecture. It is the major art index currently in production.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)
Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television & film, religion, and theater.
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Maintained by Cornell University, arXiv is an e-print service for the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. It serves two functions: preserving the eprints for posterity and providing researchers open access to the eprints. Articles are not peer-reviewed, however, arXiv will not add a paper if it does not fit into the arXiv mission to store and disseminate scholarly scientific research.
- arXiv Front End
UC Davis provides the front end for arXiv, which is maintained at Cornell University. Through it you can search and browse the arXiv collection of eprints and then link to the articles in arXiv.
- Asian Business and Reference
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
- Atomic Learning
The most up-to-date training tutorials on the hottest topics. Atomic Learning is a library of thousands of short, easy-to-understand, video software tutorials designed to help you learn to use hundreds of different programs.