- ACLS Humanities E-Book
The ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities E-Book collection contains full text scholarly titles dating from the 1880’s to the present. Humanities is being used as a very inclusive term. The collection includes books from such fields as anthropology, art history, archaeology, architecture, folklore, history, literature, musicology, political science, religion, sociology and the histories of science, law and philosophy.
- American Psychiatric Association DSM Premium
The new PsychiatryOnline creates a one stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, self assessments, and continuing medical education.
- APA Books E-Collections
Grouped into collections by copyright year. APA Books E-Collections encompass book content in psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).
- Books 24x7
UMass Boston subscribes to the ITPro and Business Pro collections of Books 24x7. This collection is designed with the technology and Business professional in mind and covers topics such as sustainability, Human Resources, Management and Leadership, computer network issues, database architecture, Java and other programming.
- Cambridge Companions Online
The Cambridge Companions Online provides online access to the complete Cambridge Companion series. The Companions cover the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion, and cultural studies
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) pulls together in one database a wide variety of resources pertaining to theory and research in international affairs.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online
Contains physical constants and formulas, properties of elements and organic and inorganic compounds, and other chemical data.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference is an online collection of dictionaries and encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences. It also includes other types of reference resources such as conversion tools and customizable census statistical tables.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online, 1475-1700 (EEBO) provides digital access to more than 100,000 literary and historical classics. Through the Web, researchers can view images that accurately reflect the way the works appeared in their original printed editions.
- Ebook Library
EBL (Ebook Library) is a radically innovative ebook library service whose features set it apart from its peers. It has hundreds of library customers around the globe, including some of the world's most prestigious academic and research institutions. EBL is a platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Content is updated weekly.
- Ebrary - The Library's largest Ebook collection
Ebrary contains the full text of more than 500,000 nonfiction books, all from academic publishers.
- EBSCO eBook Collection
eBooks are now searchable on the EBSCOhost platform, providing a single source for discovering journal and book content. Browse eBooks by subject area.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online is the most ambitious single digitization project ever undertaken. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- Gale Virtual Reference
The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.
- IMF Elibrary
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. The IMF eLibrary website contains three collections: IMF statistics, Books and analytical papers, and Periodicals and reports. The IMF statistics collection provides access to the titles: Balance of payments statistics. Yearbook; IMF Committee on Balance of Payments Statistics. Annual report; Direction of trade statistics quarterly; Direction of trade statistics. Yearbook; Government finance statistics yearbook; International financial statistics; International financial statistics yearbook; and International financial statistics. Supplement on monetary and financial statistics.
- Knowledge Unlatched
open access monograph collection from a variety of academic publishers
- OECD iLibrary
(Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development)
This database is the online library of the (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and it is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. The iLibrary contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Program for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). The iLibrary presents content so that users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters and content may be saved in several formats: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ. Content covers OECD member countries as well as other countries throughout the world.
- Oxford Dictionaries and Reference Online
Start browsing Oxford’s largest current English dictionary and discover its hidden depths: click the tabs to start exploring by subjects, regional types of English, meaning categories, and more
- Oxford Handbooks Online
The Oxford Handbook Series brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research. The books have become one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 14 subject areas is available online. In this new platform, you will now be able to benefit from improved interfaces and navigation, expanded search, integrated social media, and site tutorials and videos accessible from any page.
- Sage Knowledge
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
- Sage Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
- Shakespeare Survey
Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism.
- Springer Ebook Collections
The Springer Ebook collection provides access to scientific books. Springer Ebooks may be downloaded to your personal device DRM free.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Founded in 1972 the TLG represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Since its inception the project has collected and digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 and beyond. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
- World Bank eLibrary
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.