A-Z Databases

Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. One of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world, the database has a collection of over 4,000 new and historical video works by artists and spans the mid-1960s to the present.

The Middle English Compendium contains three Middle English electronic resources: the Middle English Dictionary, a Bibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse. The Middle English Dictionary is the world's largest searchable database of Middle English lexicon and usage for the period 1100-1500. This complements the Dictionary of Old English (600 - 1150 A.D.) and Oxford English Dictionary, which the library also has access to.

This full-text database features a unique collection of rare and historically significant jazz periodicals, providing an invaluable window into the development and evolution of jazz as an art form and to the historical, cultural, and sociological facets of American and twentieth-century life that it permeates. Please provide feedback on this trial resource! Trial ends 11/25/2024.

The Sports & Fitness Industry Association membership provides access to the association's content library, which includes the Public Policy & Project Database, research reports, previous event & webinar content, and sports equipment standards & rules changes.

Their new Sports & Recreation Project Database is only free for a limited time.

This subscription allows you to simply go to wsj.com and log in using an individual account. Get access to the most up-to-date articles and the WSJ newsletters. You can download the print edition from the most recent 90 days. 

How to get an account: 1. Go to the UMass Boston WSJ link. 2. You will be prompted to sign in through the UMass Boston sign-in screens. 3. Then, you will be taken to a form to create an individual account. Please create the account using a new, unique password instead of your UMB password.

Mobile app available from App Store and Google Play.