Applied Linguistics

The main index for literature and language research. It indexes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the most comprehensive education database with access to over 1,000 journals.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference papers, policy papers, and other education-related materials.

Access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

PsycINFO is the major research database in the field of psychology. It covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations and contains over 2.6 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s.

PsycINFO is the major research database in the field of psychology. It covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations and contains over 2.6 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s.

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. It includes more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 38 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 4 from allied organizations.

Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. Includes reviews in 37 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,560 titles—over 3,240 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

An electronic archive for research papers that relate to the study of cognition. Includes the disciplines of psychology, neuroscience, linguistics and artificial intelligence.

Contains scholarly journals, popular interest magazines and reference sources. Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology. Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology.
Contains scholarly journals and popular interest magazines. Many articles are available in full text.

JSTOR is a collection of thousands of high-quality academic journals and ebooks across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

ProQuest Central is a comprehensive multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together in one platform.

ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 4500 Elsevier journals and ebooks. The Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles. This set of journals is a key component of Healey Library's online scholarly journal collection.

Search Healey Library Resources including articles, books, ebooks, journals, maps, videos and recordings.

Web of Science provides access to the combined Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
This is one of the largest scholarly databases to which Healey Library subscribes. Use Cited Reference to find out who used a particular book or article for his/her research.