Marketing

This business resource exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Also includes industry analysis and market reports

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis ®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

This database provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.

The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Hoover's Company and Industry Reports provides a wide array of information about public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate.

Offers a wealth of detail on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. It covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.  

MarketLine is a global business resource covering 120 industry sectors, 500,000+companies, 200 countries, and 1950 cities. Analysis includes Five Forces (Industry), SWOT (Company), PESTLE/PEST (Country), and Case Studies. Company News, Analyst Opinion, and Financial Deals are updated daily.

Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.