Tutorials
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing   Tags: health, medicine, nursing  

Last Updated: Jun 23, 2015 URL: http://umb.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Librarian

The library staff is here to help you find any book, article or material that you need to succeed with your papers and projects.

Recommended Library Resources In Nursing

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

  • CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)  
      
      Icon
    CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
  • PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings)
    PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. PubMed also links to some free open access full text.
  • Ovid Premier Nursing Journals Plus Nursing@Ovid
    Highly-cited nursing and allied health journals published by leading publishers, including Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW).
  • Cochrane Library
    Databases that focus on the effects of health care and evidence based medical practice.
    NHS Economic Evaluation Database, Health Technology Assessments, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register
  • Health Sciences Video Online
  • Biomedical & Nursing Databases
  • Evidence Based Nursing
  • JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
    The Journal of Visualized Experiments, JoVE, is dedicated to accelerating biological, medical, chemical and physical research by elucidating techniques through a combination of peer reviewed video and text.
  • RefWorks @ UMass Boston
 

Highlighted Resource

UMass 5-Campus CTS Library Guide


A community engaged research approach can enable researchers and community partners to conduct research to improve health. To help both researchers and community partners working with this approach, we have collected a wealth of information to assist with understanding health status and issues in Massachusetts communities, learning more about community-engaged research, and developing proposals for future work.

The guide provides links to help find national, state, and regional health data. In addition, there is information on community-engaged research trainingtips to understanding statisticsexamples of community programs with evidence that they work, and research ethics.

UMass 5-Campus CTS Library Guide

Joseph P. Healey Library
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd | Boston, MA | 02125-3393 | 617-287-5900
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip