Nurul Aman, PhD
This business resource exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Also includes industry analysis and market reports
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
The American Economic Association’s Econlit covers all fields of economics and is international in scope. It indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews from 1969 to the present. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collected volumes, books, book reviews, and dissertations
This is the Seventh Library App for Econ 331: Money and financial Institutions
This App will focus on the seventh subject dealt with in Econ 331: Financial institutions and Stock Markets.
Image: Lower Manhattan circa 1903. "New York Stock Exchange, Wall Street." 8x10 inch dry plate glass negative, Detroit Publishing Company. View full size.
* Note in the lower left hand corner of htis picture, across Wall Street from the nearly-finished NYSE was the office of a (then) far greater power - J.P. Morgan himself. Four years later, Morgan would almost singlehandedly rescue the world's economy from the Panic of 1907. The near-disaster would teach Morgan and many others of the need for what would soon become the Federal Reserve Banking System.
Mergent Online is the Library's most comprehensive database for United States company information, such as financial spreadsheets, SEC filings, annual reports, and historical data.
Financial Institutions and Markets : 2007-2008 -- the Year of Crisis by 
Financial Markets and Institutions by 
Financial Institutions and Markets : Current Issues in Financial Markets by 
"The Giant Pool of Money" is an award-winning episode of the radio show This American Life which originally aired on May 9, 2008.
A special program about the housing crisis produced in a special collaboration with NPR News. We explain it all to you. What does the housing crisis have to do with the turmoil on Wall Street? Why did banks make half-million dollar loans to people without jobs or income? And why is everyone talking so much about the 1930s?
