Opinions, Editorials & Opposing Viewpoints

An independent journal of opinion that is edited and managed by lay Catholics. Addresses a broad range of subjects, including national and international politics; social and ethical issues such as abortion, the death penalty, euthanasia; and science and religion, from a viewpoint that is primarily but not exclusively liberal and reformist. Content includes editorials, columns, essays, poetry, cartoons, and reviews of books, movies, plays, and the media.

Provides views on religious, social and moral issues. Serves as a platform for discussions of church, society and global community. Although a large amount of its reporting deals with issues of the Catholic Church, an equal amount of its coverage includes the religious, political and social forces shaping public policies and institutions.

Covers theological, social, cultural and political topics, and provides resources for spiritual discussion, study and renewal.

An academic publication presenting a liberal alternative to Jewish conservatism. Features a compilation of articles, poetry, fiction, and discussion of concerns in contemporary Jewish society. Contains special supplements for religious holidays.

Provides commentary and news reporting from a Christian perspective. Covers theology, biblical studies, and contemporary politics and social issues.

Since its inception in 1945, and increasingly after it emerged as the flagship of neoconservatism in the 1970s, the magazine has been consistently engaged with several large, interrelated questions: the fate of democracy and of democratic ideas in a world threatened by totalitarian ideologies; the state of American and Western security; the future of the Jews, Judaism, and Jewish culture in Israel, the United States, and around the world; and the preservation of high culture in an age of political correctness and the collapse of critical standards.

Contains debates, commentary, and head-on examinations of the most critical religious and moral questions confronting Americans today.

Presents ideas edited by lay Catholics interested in orthodoxy, evangelism, social justice, peace, and traditional family values.