Social Explorer - TablesSocial Explorer is an online research tool that provides access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates intuitive maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. The site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs for further analysis and presentation.
ICPSR (Inter University Consortium for Political & Social Research) - Thematic Data CollectionsThrough the ICPSR scholars and students have access to a large archive of social science data. The data gathered covers many areas of the social sciences including aging, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, health and medical care, politics (election studies, news organization polls, U.S congressional roll call voting records), and substance abuse and mental health.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)This link opens in a new windowThrough the ICPSR scholars and students have access to a large archive of social science data. The data gathered covers many areas of the social sciences including aging, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, health and medical care, politics (election studies, news organization polls, U.S congressional roll call voting records), and substance abuse and mental health.
Some data sets require the creation of a personal log-in before access is granted. Create it with your UMB email. Create an account from an on-campus computer or if you're off-campus, create an ICPSR account via this link.
PolicyMapThis link opens in a new windowUpon first login, users will be presented with a registration form.
PolicyMap is a US national data and GIS mapping tool and analytics platform with varied applications. PolicyMap provides access to thousands of data indicators that can be analyzed as layers, as well as data points, on interactive maps. PolicyMap’s data indicators are related to demographics, neighborhood conditions, real estate markets, federal program-eligible areas, money and income, lending activity, jobs and economy, education, health, and more. Data can be viewed on a census block or census tract level in many cases, city, county, zip, state, US, as well as by congressional district, school district, state house and state senate districts.
Social ExplorerThis link opens in a new windowSocial Explorer is an online research tool that provides access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates intuitive maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. The site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2021, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs for further analysis and presentation.
Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new windowOpen Knowledge Repository incorporates the former World Bank e-library. It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
UN statistical databases are available through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
