Research Guides: Teacher Education: Statistics & Testing

Early Childhood Assessment

Early Childhood Assessment Kits are located in the Curriculum Resource office on the 4^th floor.

Testing Databases

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective about Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI).
Preview New User Interface
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Information about and full text reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.
Preview New User Interface
PsycTESTS (EBSCO)
International in scope, this resource provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields, and while focused on contemporary instances of test use, has coverage that spans more than a century.
Preview New User Interface

Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences (TMdb)
The TMdb is an aid in locating known assessment instruments. Entries include only instrument title, author, date, & pages located in a larger compilation.
ETS Test Collection Database
The Test Collection is an index of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. The actual tests are NOT available in this database although some can be purchased.
Finding Information about Psychological Tests

Education And Related Statistics In The United States

More statistics are available at Statistics and Data by Topic.

America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being
Indicators illustrating the well-being of Nation's young people.
more...less...
The report presents 40 key indicators on important aspects of children's lives. These indicators are drawn from our most reliable statistics, easily understood by broad audiences, objectively based on substantial research, balanced so that no single area of children's lives dominates the report, measured regularly so that they can be updated to show trends over time, and representative of large segments of the population rather than one particular group.
Kids Count
Measures of child well-being from the Annie E. Casey Foundation, includes state and community level data as well as census data
Massachusetts District and School Profiles
Contains statistics on students, teachers, assessment and accountability.
National Center for Children in Poverty
Public policy center dedicated to promoting the economic security, health, and well-being of America’s low-income families and children
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. Includes the Digest of Education Statistics and customized tables.
National Science Foundation (NSF): Science and Engineering Statistics
The NSF is a federal agency which supports for all fields of science and engineering, except for medical sciences.
Publications, data, and analyses about the nation's science and engineering resources.
NCES Data Tools
Build custom tables on assessments, public schools and post-secondary education
NCES Data Lab
Online table and regression maker tools featuring 30+ federal education datasets. Contains three powerful tools for your analytical needs: QuickStats – Allows novice users to create simple tables and charts; PowerStats – Allows researchers to create complex tables and logistic and linear regressions; and TrendStats – Allows researchers to create complex tables spanning multiple data collection years. Also, contains the Tables Library which houses 5000+ published analysis tables by topic, publication, and source.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published from 1878 to 2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.