Counseling and School Psychology

The Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. It is the largest reference work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences and will be the first to appear in both print and electronic formats.

SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Our SAGE Research Methods access only covers SAGE Research Methods Books & Reference (Core), Cases Part 1, and Datasets Part 1. After you run a search, select the 'Content available to me' option to filter for results with full access.

Case studies written by researchers in the field that give a first hand account of research design and the realities of conducting original research. Approximately 30 new cases are added to this collection annually (through 2027).

Sample data to use to practice analytical techniques, accompanied by an instructional guide and step-by-step software instructions for quantitative datasets. Approximately 10 new datasets are added to this collection annually (through 2027).

Titles within the APA Handbooks in Psychology™ Series are ideal resources for libraries and institutions — these reference books provide a one-stop shop for both overviews and in-depth analyses of a variety of sub-fields within psychology.

Using the Browse By filters, uncheck APA Books E-Collections, leaving only APA Handbooks checked, to browse our list of handbooks.

A general encyclopedia covering all subjects. It also includes current events journal articles, selected and reviewed web links, a dictionary, a thesaurus, and timelines with images and links.

Credo Reference provides access to a broad variety of reference sources from dictionaries to encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences. It has an image collection, maps, customizable data, and audio pronunciation files. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.

The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.

The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.

SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.