Statistics and Data by Topic

The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the United Nations Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.

You will not be able to access all of the data in the online version however the Healey Library subscribes to the paper edition. Call number: Ref HC57 .U66

Contains information and data on international merchandise trade statistics.

UNCTAD releases statistics that are relevant for the analysis of: international trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financial resources, population and labor force, commodities, information economy, and maritime transport.

Focuses on trends in foreign direct investment (FDI) worldwide, at the regional and country levels and emerging measures to improve its contribution to development.

The ESCAP Statistical database provides a regional perspective on development issues in Asia and the Pacific.

Provides time-series & cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for 200 countries.

ILO labour statistics portal

A central repository of country profiles of statistical systems.

A range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

Includes data series on Gross Domestic Product, Inflation and Current Account Balance.

Data on national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups and commodity prices.

An organization of 186 countries working to foster global growth and economic stability.

Includes such data as balance of payments, earnings, and economic outlook. Not all are available to the general public.

30 member countries committed to democracy and the market economy. Some of the data is only available by subscription, but some is available to the general public.

An international organisation which fosters international monetary and financial cooperation and serves as a bank for central banks.

A comprehensive listing of national statistical institutes compiled by Statistics Netherlands.

186 member countries providing financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.

Provides the most detailed collection of data on Africa. It contains over 1,000 indicators covering 53 African countries.

Merges trade flows, production and trade protection data

Provides a comprehensive economic analysis of 44 economies in developing Asia and the Pacific.
Examines trends and prospects in Central Asia, East Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and the Pacific.

Provides statistics for the European Union economic plus selected partner countries.