Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Selected Resources Documenting the Industrial School for Girls

Search for Archives and Manuscript Collections

ArchiveGrid

WorldCat 
Search for the topic of your choice, and then select "archival material" under the Format field on the left side of your screen.

Digital Public Library of America

Home for Little Wanderers Collection at the Howard Gotlieb Archival Research Center, Boston University

Contact the Howard Gotlieb Archival Research Center at 617-353-3696 or archives@bu.edu for research assistance.

Home for Little Wanderers collection
The Home for Little Wanderers collection includes the records of the Industrial School for Girls.

​Bowditch Family Papers at the Massachusetts Historical Society

Contact the Massachusetts Historical Society at 617-536-1608 or library@masshist.org for research assistance.

Bowditch family business letters, 1826-1861 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. S-854

Bowditch family Christmas collection, 1843-1936 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. N-104 (oversize)

Bowditch family papers, 1834-1882 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. N-49.61

Bowditch family papers, 1800-1894 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. N-1902

Bowditch-Loring family papers, 1762-1940
Repository: Massachusetts Historical Society

Charles P. Bowditch family papers, 1842-1921y
Call number: Ms. N-846

Jonathan Ingersoll Bowditch papers, 1836-1862 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. N-1897

Jonathan Ingersoll Bowditch papers II, 1842-1843 [finding aid not available online]
Call number: Ms. S-468

​Brooks Family Papers at the Massachusetts Historical Society

Contact the Massachusetts Historical Society at 617-536-1608 or library@masshist.org for research assistance.

Saltonstall-Brooks-Lewis family papers, 1863-1982
Call number: Ms. N-368

Saltonstall-Brooks-Lewis family photographs, ca. 1840-1946
Includes photographs of Sarah Lawrence Brooks.
Call number: Photo. Coll. 33

​Parkman Family Papers at the Houghton Library, Harvard University

Contact the Houghton Library at houghref@fas.harvard.edu for research assistance.

Parkman family papers, 1793-1896
Call number: MS Am 2120

Healey Library | University of Massachusetts Boston | 100 Morrissey Blvd | Boston, MA | 02125-3393 | 617-287-5900