A great collection of translated document and primary sources from Chinese history.
Databases For Asian Studies
A list of all the library's databases is available on the Databases List page. If you are searching from off campus, you will be prompted for your UMass Boston email and password.
America: History and Life is a very important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of American Studies. It covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It includes dissertations, book citations and reviews
Abstracts the world’s scholarly literature in history except for the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present. Includes dissertations, book citations and reviews.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Contains scholarly journals, popular interest magazines and reference sources. Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology. Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology Contains scholarly journals and popular interest magazines. Many articles are available in full text.
JSTOR is a collection of thousands of high-quality academic journals and ebooks across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.
Contains publications in the fields of education, psychology, religion, family health, and more.
Contains articles from scholarly journals, popular interest magazines, trade publications, newspapers, working papers, etc.
Web of Science provides access to the combined Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
This is one of the largest scholarly databases to which Healey Library subscribes. Use Cited Reference to find out who used a particular book or article for his/her research.
