Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Home

Librarian

She/Her

Email Me

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Citations, Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Sociology

The Healey Library is committed to taking action and making changes as we identify them in order to improve the working and studying environment.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Preview New User Interface
Proquest Criminal Justice Database
Covers research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Covers sociology in general and its subdisciplines, such as aging, ethnic & racial studies, family and gender studies. Provides full text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
Preview New User Interface
HeinOnline
Contains more than 150 million pages of legal history and government documents including 2,300 law reviews and journals in an image-based PDF format from the legal publisher William S.Hein.

Faculty Publications

Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.