Research Guides: Global Inclusion & Social Development: Home

Librarian

he/him

Email Me

Subjects: Africana Studies, American Studies, Applied Linguistics, Classics, Education, History, Performing Arts, Philosophy & Religion, Women & Gender Studies

Healey Library Statement on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Healey Library Statement on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

The Healey Library is committed to taking action and making changes as we identify them in order to improve the working and studying environment.

Anti-Racism Guide
Information and resources for the UMass Boston community

Recommended Databases

IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. The IMF eLibrary website contains three collections: IMF statistics, Books and analytical papers, and Periodicals and reports. The IMF statistics collection provides access to the titles: Balance of payments statistics. Yearbook; IMF Committee on Balance of Payments Statistics. Annual report; Direction of trade statistics quarterly; Direction of trade statistics. Yearbook; Government finance statistics yearbook; International financial statistics; International financial statistics yearbook; and International financial statistics. Supplement on monetary and financial statistics.
IMF books
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 4500 Elsevier scholarly journals and ebooks from the humanities and physical, life, health, and social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers sociology in general and its subdisciplines, such as aging, ethnic & racial studies, family and gender studies. Provides full text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a research platform that gives you access to objective content and powerful tools to search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This intelligent research platform provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded
Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new window
Open Knowledge Repository incorporates the former World Bank e-library. It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

Highlights from Healey

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.

Human Rights: A Very Short Introduction by Andrew Clapham
ISBN: 9780198706168
Publication Date: 2016-02-01