Research Guides: Global Inclusion & Social Development: Open Access

Open Access

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) This link opens in a new window
Economic statistics by industry

CIA World Factbook
National-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering a range of subjects.

World Bank Open Data: World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
The Data Catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.
World Bank: Global Economic Monitor This link opens in a new window
The Global Economic Monitor (GEM) is produced by the World Bank's Prospects Group (DECPG) of the Development Economics Vice-Presidency. GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries.

Open Access Databases

Open Educational Resource (OERs) are a great way to find accessible primary and academic sources that are broadly available to the public. Many of these sources have been digitized/created, and shared by various higher education institutions, libraries, and scholars.

Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Open Textbook Library: Global
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
Mason OER Metafinder
Search engine for open source primary sources, text books, and other open educational materials. Mason OER Metafinder looks at 15 leading OER repositories from a single query. Maintained by George Mason University and Deep Web Technologies.