SOCIOL 650: Methods of Sociological Research, I - Schutt

Covers sociology in general and its subdisciplines, such as aging, ethnic & racial studies, family and gender studies. Provides full text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. Includes reviews in 37 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. It includes more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 38 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 4 from allied organizations.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. PubMed also links to some free open access full text.

Academic Search Complete features thousands of full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Our SAGE Research Methods access only covers SAGE Research Methods Books & Reference (Core), Cases Part 1, and Datasets Part 1. After you run a search, select the 'Content available to me' option to filter for results with full access.

Through the ICPSR scholars and students have access to a large archive of social science data. The data gathered covers many areas of the social sciences including aging, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, health and medical care, politics (election studies, news organization polls, U.S congressional roll call voting records), and substance abuse and mental health.
Some data sets require the creation of a personal log-in before access is granted. Create it with your UMB email. Create an account from an on-campus computer or if you're off-campus, create an ICPSR account via this link.

Web of Science is a research platform that gives you access to objective content and powerful tools to search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This intelligent research platform provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded