SOCIOL 650: Methods of Sociological Research, I - Schutt

Search Healey Library Resources including articles, books, ebooks, journals, maps, videos and recordings.

Combined online catalog of over 9,000 libraries customized to connect directly to Healey Library holdings & interlibrary loan (ILL).

APA PsycNET and Ebook-Collections encompass content in psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).

The Oxford Handbook Series brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research. The books have become one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 14 subject areas is available online. In this new platform, you will now be able to benefit from improved interfaces and navigation, expanded search, integrated social media, and site tutorials and videos accessible from any page.

SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Our SAGE Research Methods access only covers SAGE Research Methods Books & Reference (Core), Cases Part 1, and Datasets Part 1. After you run a search, select the 'Content available to me' option to filter for results with full access.

The Springer Ebook collection provides access to scientific books, particularly in behavioral science and psychology, biomedical and life sciences, and computer science. Also included are protocols (1980-present) for experiments that are readily-reproducible in a step-by-step fashion in a laboratory environment.

Springer Ebooks may be downloaded to your personal device DRM free.