Research Guides: Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance: Home

Librarian

he/they

Email Me

Subjects: Anthropology, Applied Linguistics, Communication Studies, Economics, Education, Political Science, Public Policy & Public Affairs

The Healey Library is committed to taking action and making changes as we identify them in order to improve the working and studying environment.

EconLit with full text This link opens in a new window
The American Economic Association’s Econlit covers all fields of economics and is international in scope. It indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews from 1969 to the present. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collected volumes, books, book reviews, and dissertations
Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new window
Open Knowledge Repository incorporates the former World Bank e-library. It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis ®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 150 million pages of legal history and government documents including 2,300 law reviews and journals in an image-based PDF format from the legal publisher William S.Hein.

Faculty Publications

Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.