Research Guides: Accounting and Finance: Find Articles

Databases in Accounting and Finance

A list of all the library's databases is available on the Databases & Indexes page. If you are searching from off campus, you will be prompted for your last name and library barcode number.

ABI/Inform Collection
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. The quintessential accountant's database.
Asian & European Business Collection
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
Business Source Complete
This business resource exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Also includes industry analysis and market reports
Preview New User Interface
Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via NexisUni)
In-depth 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide Overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate
Each record includes company name, address, phone and fax numbers, Web site address, names of CEO, CFO, and chief human resources officer, sales and one-year sales change, year-end, stock exchange and symbol, industry, and a brief overview of operations
Mergent Online
U.S. and foreign publicly-traded companies. Divisions and subsidiaries, selected ratios, and annual financial statements for the past 12 years and quarterly data for the past 9 years. Easy download to Excel. Full-text of annual reports for the past 5 years, and various SEC filings for the past 10 years
Includes:
-Mergent D&B 20 Million Plus Corporate Family Tree
-Mergent D&B Private Company Data
-Mergent US Equity Pricing
-Mergent International Equity Pricing
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a leading data research platform and business intelligence tool. Per the WRDS licensing agreement access for educational institutions is available to faculty, graduate students, and staff who have registered for user accounts. These applications are approved by the College of Management. To apply for a user account and to access the WRDS platform click here.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic OneFile
Contains scholarly journals, popular interest magazines and reference sources. Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology. Provides full text coverage to the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary coverage, including arts, humanities, sciences and technology.
Contains scholarly journals and popular interest magazines. Many articles are available in full text.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a collection of thousands of high-quality academic journals and ebooks across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is a comprehensive multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together in one platform.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 4500 Elsevier scholarly journals and ebooks from the humanities and physical, life, health, and social sciences.
UMBrella
Search Healey Library Resources including articles, books, ebooks, journals, maps, videos and recordings.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the combined Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
This is one of the largest scholarly databases to which Healey Library subscribes. Use Cited Reference to find out who used a particular book or article for his/her research.

Getting an Article

While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include a link to the full text which will take you to the complete article. For help getting an article, follow these steps:

Check if the library has a subscription to the journal through the Journal Finder
Download the browser extension Lean Library to be notified if the library has full-text access
Search Google Scholar
Request a copy of the article from Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Ask a librarian for help