Research Guides: Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance: Find Books

Search Healey Library Resources and Beyond

UMBrella This link opens in a new window
Search Healey Library Resources including articles, books, ebooks, journals, maps, videos and recordings.
WorldCat @ UMass Boston This link opens in a new window
Combined online catalog of over 9,000 libraries customized to connect directly to Healey Library holdings & interlibrary loan (ILL).

Recommended E-book Collections

Full-text electronic books can be found by searching UMBrella. These collections are recommended:

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. The IMF eLibrary website contains three collections: IMF statistics, Books and analytical papers, and Periodicals and reports. The IMF statistics collection provides access to the titles: Balance of payments statistics. Yearbook; IMF Committee on Balance of Payments Statistics. Annual report; Direction of trade statistics quarterly; Direction of trade statistics. Yearbook; Government finance statistics yearbook; International financial statistics; International financial statistics yearbook; and International financial statistics. Supplement on monetary and financial statistics.
The data portal is moving and will be down from March 28 through March 30.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 2,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
Springer Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
The Springer Ebook collection provides access to scientific books, particularly in behavioral science and psychology, biomedical and life sciences, and computer science. Also included are protocols (1980-present) for experiments that are readily-reproducible in a step-by-step fashion in a laboratory environment.

Springer Ebooks may be downloaded to your personal device DRM free.
Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new window
Open Knowledge Repository incorporates the former World Bank e-library. It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

Healey Library Print Collection

Search UMBrella by keyword or subject for books on your topic. If there is a specific book that you require, search UMBrella by title or author. Books on Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance can be found in many different sections or collections of the library. Although there is a broad range of call numbers related to Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance, books generally fall within the following call numbers:

JV: Colonies and Colonization. Emigration and Immigration. International Migration
JZ: International Relations
KZ: Law of Nations

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to borrow books currently unavailable in Healey Library's physical or online collections.

Please view the tutorial on how to find books, or stop by the 4th floor Reference desk if you need additional help.